Kjensmo Walker

How could self-driving vehicles impact your life?

If there were self driving cars, my life would not have been so greatly impacted when I lost my drivers license due to having a seizure while driving. My mobility and thus my freedom were taken away in an instant and I was stuck at my house in the suburbs. 1 in 10 people will have a seizure in their lifetime and 1 in every 26 people have Epilepsy.

What concerns do you have about self-driving vehicles?

Just yesterday, a car crashed into a pedestrian right in front of my house. This cannot happen with self driving cars. Walking and biking need to be made safer and a more appealing option for all of us. Self driving cars are one way that could be possible.

What is the first place you will want to go the first time you ride by yourself in a self-driving car?

I can’t wait to cruise around town and have people gawk at my ride.

Leave a Reply

